lang

Podcast Episode 015: Maya Lang

lang

Maya Lang’s first novel, The Sixteenth of June, has been called “incisive and revelatory, a finely-tuned novel of friendship, loss, and self-forgiveness.” In this episode of the Monkeybicycle Podcast, she reads a short passage from the novel.

Praise for The Sixteenth of June:

“A promising writer gives the love triangle an engaging workout under challenging constraints.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A perfect book for fans of Jonathan Tropper, Meg Wolitzer and, yes, James Joyce.”
—The Minneapolis Star-Tribune

“Lang’s clever first novel tracks three twenty-somethings… They all find some resolution by the end of the day, although it isn’t necessarily the one they expected or hoped for… What matters more is the family dynamic and its currents of longing, loss, and love.”
—Booklist

 

[powerpress url=”http://monkeybicycle.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/015-Maya-Lang.mp3″]

 

18775287

Buy a copy of The Sixteenth of June here.

You can keep up with Maya at http://www.mayalang.com/ and follow her on Twitter at @WriterMayaLang.

 


Like the Monkeybicycle podcast? Subscribe via RSS, Sticher, or on iTunes here. And while you’re at it, feel free to give us a rating.